News

AHOI & PROFOLK  proudly present:
So. 19. August 2018, 18:00h, Doors 17:15h
VIVE L’AFRIQUE – No. 4. Africafestival in Berlin-Lübars
supported by MUSICBOARD BERLIN
with Front-Women from Africa & Diaspora – rollstuhl-gerecht
Eintritt 20,-€/erm.12,-€
Vorverkauf: 15,- € an allen Konzertkassen
+++ online https://www.koka36.de/vive-l-afrique_ticket_99681.html
mit
Naomi Beukes-Meyer: Film “Another Day in Paradies”
Astrid North – Pop & Soul
Mwenda Mayer – Tanz
Djatou Touré – AfriPop
Djane Mellowrose
Info-Stand: Lampedusa Berlin & Oury Jalloh Initiative
+++++++++++++++++++++++++

18: 15h Naomi Beukes-Meyer Namibia, movie “Another Day in Paradise” The third webisode of the web series “The Center” about the life and love of African women in Berlin is the story of Leoni, a Namibian woman who is a center in Berlin opened in order to provide African women in Berlin with a safe haven, with the support of their partner, Dr. med. Jessi Matthews, who wants to work again in Namibia on “Doctors Without Borders” … http://thecentreseries.com
She presents her film and sings a song from Namibia.

19: 00h Astrid North AfroAmerica – Pop & Soul
Her grandmother Precious Ruby North is honored with her current album NORTH (2012), which strongly encouraged her in her childhood in the USA. In Berlin in 1992 she started her solo career with the “Cultured Pearls” & songs “Tic Toc” and “Sugar Honey” in the radio hits. In 2014 “NORTH live” and in 2016 “Precious Ruby” will be released. Their music on the stages of this world and inspires their audience with a very honest authentic stage presence. http://astridnorth.com

19: 45h P a u s e – eat & meet

20: 15h LAMPEDUSA BERLIN
20: 20h OURY JALLOH INITIATIVE

20: 30h Mwenda Mayer from South Africa
Dance Performance & Workshop
In Cape Town, dancing the local KWAITO, in Berlin AFROFUSION, the teacher and dancer, who practices different forms of dance, practices the fusion of traditional and modern elements into new styles that make their own journey between cultures and the search for their own reflects their own identity. In the workshop we learn steps that we dance with the next band 😉 https://www.facebook.com/mwenda.mayer/

21: 45h Djatou Touré & Band – AfriPop from the Ivory Coast
Djatou Touré combines African poetry with modern AfroBeatz in different languages. She is a daughter of the people MANDINGE with the belief in the goddesses of the earth, trees and nature. She is gifted with a beautiful clear, bluesy, rocking voice, full of power. Since 1997 she performs traditional vocals of West Africa, jazz standards, jazz improvisations and her own compositions in French, English and her native language Bambara. In 2007 she won the Music Prize Carnival of Cultures. www.djatou-toure.de

22: 45h DJane Mellowrose – Manila, Philippines
AfroBeat, House, Reggae, Soul & Jazz, World Music
http://www.djane-mellowrose.com
She accompanies us through the evening 😉

Infostand:
LAMPEDUSA BERLIN + Initiative Oury Jalloh

Bühnenbild:
der legendären Afrika-KulturSalons MoKATO von 2001

Afrikanisches Essen 😉

News

AHOI & PROFOLK  proudly present:
So. 19. August 2018, 18:00h, Doors 17:15h
VIVE L’AFRIQUE – Das 4. Afrikafestival in Berlin-Lübars
Mit freundlicher Unterstützung durch MUSICBOARD BERLIN
mit Frontfrauen aus Afrika & Diaspora – rollstuhl-gerecht
Eintritt 20,-€/erm.12,-€
Vorverkauf: 15,- € an allen Konzertkassen
+++ online https://www.koka36.de/vive-l-afrique_ticket_99681.html
mit
Naomi Beukes-Meyer: Film “Another Day in Paradies”
Astrid North – Pop & Soul
Mwenda Mayer – Tanz
Djatou Touré – AfriiPop
Djane Mellowrose
Info-Stand: Lampedusa Berlin & Oury Jalloh Initiative
gefördert von Musicboard Berlin
+++++++++++++++++++++++++

18:15h  Naomi Beukes-Meyer Namibia, Film „Another Day in Paradies“ Die 3. Webisode der Webserie „The Centre“ über das Leben und Lieben afrikanischer Frauen in Berlin ist die Geschichte von Leoni, einer namibischen Frau, die ein Zentrum in Berlin eröffnet,      um afrikanischen Frauen in Berlin einen sicheren Zufluchtsort zu bieten, mit Unterstützung ihrer Lebensgefährtin, Dr. Jessi Matthews, die wieder in Namibia bei „Ärzte ohne Grenzen“ arbeiten will … http://thecentreseries.com
Sie präsentiert ihren Film und singt ein Lied aus  Namibia.             

19:00h  Astrid North AfroAmerica – Pop & Soul
Ihrer Großmutter Precious Ruby North ist ihr aktuelles Album NORTH (2012) gewürdigt, die sie stark in ihrer Kindheit in USA förderte. 1992 in Berlin war sie mit   den „Cultured Pearls“ & Songs „Tic Toc“ und „Sugar Honey“ in den Radio-Hits.2004 beginnt sie Solo-Karriere. 2014 erscheint „NORTH live“ und 2016 „Precious Ruby“. Ihre Musik auf den Bühnen dieser Welt und begeistert ihr Publikum mit einer sehr ehrlichen authentischer Bühnenpräsenz. http://astridnorth.com

19:45h  P a u s e – eat & meet

20:15h  LAMPEDUSA BERLIN
20:20h  OURY JALLOH INITIATIVE

20:30h  Mwenda Mayer aus Südafrika
Tanz-Performance & -Workshop
In Kapstadt den lokalen KWAITO tanzend, in Berlin AFROFUSION, praktiziert die Lehrerin und Tänzerin, die verschiedene Formen von Tanz praktiziert, wobei sie das Zusammentreffen von traditionellen und modernen Elementen zu neuen Stilen verbindet, die ihre eigene Reise zwischen den Kulturen und die Suche nach ihrer eigenen Identität widerspiegelt. Im Workshop lernen wir Schritte, die wir mit der nächsten Band tanzen 😉 https://www.facebook.com/mwenda.mayer/                                                                               

21:45h  Djatou Touré & Band – AfriPop aus Elfenbeinküste
Djatou Touré verquickt afrikanische Poesie mit modernen AfroBeatz in verschiedenen Sprachen. Sie ist Tochter des Volkes MANDINGE mit dem Glauben an die Göttinnen der Erde, der Bäume und der Natur. Sie ist beschenkt mit einer wunderschönen klaren, bluesigen, rockigen Stimme, voller Power. Seit 1997 performt sie traditionellen Gesang Westafrikas, Jazz Standards, Jazz Improvisationen und eigene Kompositionen in Französisch, Englisch und der Muttersprache Bambara. 2007 gewann sie den Musikpreis Karneval der Kulturen. www.djatou-toure.de                                

22:45h DJane Mellowrose – Manila, Philippinen
AfroBeat, House, Reggae, Soul & Jazz, Weltmusik
http://www.djane-mellowrose.com
Sie begleitet uns durch den Abend 😉

Infostand:
LAMPEDUSA BERLIN + Initiative Oury Jalloh

Bühnenbild:
der legendären Afrika-KulturSalons MoKATO von 2001

Afrikanisches Essen 😉